For the past 30 years, Job Change have been providing high quality job search resources, guidance, advice and training for people across the Black Country and Shropshire.

By offering these opportunities in personal development, Job Change enables people to constructively help themselves to access employment, improving their job prospects in a friendly and welcoming environment.

Huw Mitchell is amongst many of our happy customers who came to Jobchange for support and guidance. He came to Jobchange to gain a CSCS card and was kind enough to share his story with us below.

What did you do before you came to Jobchange?

I was sent from the Job Centre in October 2016, I couldn’t cope with all the new things that faced me and I had nobody to turn to.

I get all confused in new situations like my heads a tumble dryer, just fuzzes up, so I only attended Jobchange once. Zoe (Job and Learning Outcome Tracker) called to see how I was getting on and if I needed anything else to help me, I explained my needs and anxiety; she said she would call me back.

She called me back and said that Jobchange could help and that someone would call me from the Dudley office to explain the support Jobchange provides. They called me back the following day and said they could do me a one to one session so that I had no crowds around me to fuzz my head and set off my anxiety, I went on Friday and sat my test and I got 40/40! I expected to get a lot less; I was surprised I had done so well.

How do you feel the service benefitted you?

Jobchange helped out a lot with my confidence. I felt like I had achieved something, I was very happy with the results.

Gary (Training Manager) was a big help and very thorough. He helped me remember by explaining things so well, he made feel relaxed and at ease.

How did you hear about us?

From the DWP as Jobchange did a range of different courses and CV’s.

Would you recommend Jobchange to your friends and family?

Yes always. It was a real confidence boost and I’ll look forward to the next part of CSCS training.

Are you in need of a confidence booster? Why not join our happy customers and sign up to Jobchange’s services today! Feel free to call us on Freephone: 0800 1223510 or alternatively email us at info@jobchange2007.com.